Governing Body

The City of Gas is governed by a Mayor and 5 Council Members.  Meetings are held the second Tuesday of every month at 6:00 p.m. in the Meeting Room at City Hall.

Kenneth Baker, Mayor                                  George Grisier, President of the Council
201 N. Stanley                                                    206 S. Humphrey
Iola, KS 66749                                                  Iola, KS 66749
620-365-0990                                                 620-365-2714

Maranda Spillman, Council Member      Harry Holloway, Council Member
122 N. Stanley                                                    504 S. McRae
Iola, KS 66749                                                  Iola, KS 66749
620-363-1911                                                   620-433-3079

Rick Morrison, Council Member
209 W. 5th St. / Gas
Iola, KS 66749